Laura Noseworthy Memorial Trophy

The Story of the Award

Laura Noseworthy, a dancer with the Ni Fhearraigh O'Ceallaigh School, was involved in a tragic car accident on the way to our feis in 2003. Twelve year old Laura's life was taken, and her sister Emily and her mother Kathy were both seriously injured. We wish to honour Laura's memory by awarding a special trophy in her memory,and to permanently retire competitor number 726 - the number Laura would have worn had the family arrived safely to our feis that year. Our thoughts are with Laura as she dances with the angels.Slán agus beannacht leat.

Past Winners:

2004 Beth Nagai, Goggin Carroll

2005 Colleen Daly, Shamrock Academy

2006 Patrick Andison, Butler Fearon O'Connor

2007 Jacqueline Boutilier, Goggin Carroll & Sarah Paterson, Gilchrist

2008 Olivia Fischer, Butler Fearon O'Connor

2009 Kayla Littlejohn, Sue Fay Healy & Charly Moore, Reaney

2010 Triona Reaney Brown, Reaney

2011 Laura Fontaine, Goggin Carroll & Brianna Delaey, Cornell School

2012 Gillian Whelan, Ni Fhearraigh-O'Ceallaigh & Taylor Anderson, Ni Fhearraigh-O'Ceallaigh

2013 Kierra Phillips, Doyle Academy (U13) & Jillian Harvey, Woodgate Shamrock (U14)

2014 Moira Broomfield, Young School of Irish Dance

2015 Madison Banting, Butler Fearon O'Connor

2016 Meaghan Wilkie, Goggin-Carroll